skip to content

Cambridge AHRC Doctoral Training Partnership


What is the Cambridge AHRC Doctoral Training Partnership?

The University of Cambridge is home to one of 11 UK Arts and Humanities Research Council (AHRC) Doctoral Training Partnerships (DTP). Funding from the AHRC alongside matched funding from the University means that there are 52 doctoral scholarships available each year to students from the UK and EU. Studentships are available in all AHRC-designated arts and humanities subject areas  offered across the University.

The Cambridge AHRC DTP brings together outstanding UK and EU postgraduate students in a programme that meets and challenges the highest international standards with respect to its intellectual and academic excellence. 

AHRC Centres for Doctoral Training

The University is also part of two consortia funded by the AHRC:

The Centre for East European Language-Based Area Studies, led by University College London (UCL);

The AHRC Centre for Doctoral Training in Celtic Languages, led by the University of Glasgow.